A silly young girl

When you look at the sky, what do you see? A bunch of stars?…The Moon or the scattered clouds?

I see a whole new world; I imagine how it would be like to live on one of those stars. Would it be same as that on Earth? I see the thin lines of sunlight at the edge of the clouds and ponder how I can paint it on a blank canvas. Looking up at the sky, I imagine how would it look if it had not been blue? What color would I paint it with, if I were the creator. And what about the night sky?…A mysterious world indeed! What lies behind that dark curtain that Sun draws over it to make way for the Moon? Have you wondered? Well, I do. When I close my eyes, I see myself among the stars and planets that hide themselves behind that curtain; I see myself strolling through the Milky way and hopping over the Stars. You must be thinking I am a silly young girl.

Okay, then tell me what do you see when you look at the Sea? The dark blue color of it?…the waves or the breathtaking view around it?

I don’t look at it, I see through it; I try to see the world beneath the outer surface. I want to know what lies deep down the Sea. Is it possible that there is another World deep inside, where creatures like us look up and wonder what is there above the Sea? Probably they don’t walk, they float and swim to move from one place to another. Will we ever be conversant with this World? May be now you are thinking I am a silly young girl with good imagination.

Yes. I do imagine things. If you don’t imagine, how will you ever know the answers to your unasked questions? How will you achieve things people told you were impossible? Allow yourself to imagine things. Who knows it will take you to the exact place you dreamed to be.

Still think I am silly? Well, it’s up to you. – Chirasree, a dreamer.

14 thoughts on “A silly young girl

Leave a Reply

