My memories of her

“The view is breathtaking!” my wife exclaimed.

lighthouse-2-m

For me, it wasn’t beautiful; it was torturous. It brought back memories that made me hate myself a little more. It reminded me of the girl I once loved; I couldn’t help but curse myself. It brought me back to the moment I’d lost her, and made me loathe myself even more. Placing her head on my shoulder, she wished the love to last forever when we’d visited this place together; that memory left me with a lump in my throat.

“What’re you thinking about?” my wife asked.

“…about the girl I cheated on.”

– Chirasree, a dreamer.

32 thoughts on “My memories of her

Leave a Reply

