Love me back…again…

As I added white to the canvas, it mixed with red and created a pinkish concoction; I added a bit of yellow to give it some orange linings and finally sprinkled the canvas with a blend of black and brown; “Ah, perfect…” I exclaimed.

tltweek66
photo by Adi Ulici via Unsplash

“It’s beautiful…however I can’t fathom why you painted a face as if it were sky…” someone asked during the exhibition.

“Because the dusk sky reminds me of someone…his left eye is my source of survival like the Sun, and the right one sheds light on the dark like the Moon…he is my universe…” there was no better way for me to admit my love in public, than expressing it through art and wishing someday he’d realize the same.

– Chirasree, a dreamer.

Written for – Three Line Tales, Week 66

 

12 thoughts on “Love me back…again…

  1. Its really amazing that you write everyday with all these unique plots its really tough to get one good idea but yours is like omg every next of your post is better then previous one I read a lots of them tonight and its wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

