Who wants to kill you?(1 min read)

photo-20170508154649843
This week’s photo prompt is provided by Yarnspinner.

Shaking hands with detective Priyansh, Mr. Das introduced him to his wife and son.

Sitting down, Priyansh asked – “So why do you think your life’s in danger?”

“I’ve received threatening letters.”

“Can we talk privately?” asked Priyansh.

As they left the lawn, Priyansh added, “tell me if you suspect anybody.”

“I suspect both my wife and son.”

Priyansh frowned – “You’re a politician…your opponents…”

“In that case I would’ve gone to the police. I don’t want to make it public. Even if I die, you’ll investigate it and make sure they don’t get a single penny.” Mr. Das took a long sip of his tea.

Soon he started coughing violently and within seconds, fell onto the grass.

Priyansh checked his pulse and smirked – “It wasn’t difficult injecting the poison into your body when we shook hands…now I’ll prove the tea was poisoned..I’ve recorded our conversation which proves your suspicion on your family. Today I avenged my father’s death. You used your power to save your son who’d hit my father with his car.”

– Chirasree, a dreamer.


Word count – 174

Written for – FFfAW Challenge Week of May 9, 2017

47 thoughts on “Who wants to kill you?(1 min read)

Leave a Reply

