I said no( <1 min read)

“…you’re a waitress now!!” He mouthed off once his fiancée left to the loo.

The smirk on his face made me want to smack him, but I managed to muster a decent smile – “Your order, sir?”

“Do you even realize what a life you would’ve led had you not…” He paused and ran a finger down my arm, giving an evil grin.

“…had I not refused to become a toy you could play with. Actually I don’t sell my heart to men for money. I’d rather marry a waiter who only has eyes for me…got it, you moron?”

inside-the-diner
PHOTO PROMPT © Roger Bultot

Written for – Friday fictioneers

Word count – 99

19 thoughts on “I said no( <1 min read)

Leave a Reply

