There’s no such thing as first love( 1 min read)

bored-780x400

‘You look like shit man!!’ Rohan exclaimed.

‘You’ve even left the main door open!!’ Dev threw his hands up.

Danny sat before me, put his hand on my shoulder – ‘tell me buddy…what’s wrong?…and where is Ria?’

‘She left…’ I muttered.

A long silence filled the room, all three of them thinking what to say or ask next. I had my head hung low, a cigarette in my left hand and a few empty bottles of vodka lying on the floor.

‘Left…as in?’ Dev hesitated.

‘we aren’t together anymore.’

Danny cleared his throat – ‘Did you have a falling-out?’

‘She tried to kill herself…’ I sniffled hard.

‘What!!!Why!!!’

‘She couldn’t choose between me and…’

‘I told you…’ Danny sighed.

‘They say if you love two people at the same time, choose the second one for you wouldn’t have fallen for him had you been in love with the first. But what if you know you’ll never forget the first one? What if you cannot deny your feelings for him? You probably don’t say it, but unspoken words are sometimes louder than spoken ones… – I read these lines in her diary.’

‘She simply used you…we warned you thousand times, but you were – ‘ Dev raised his voice.

‘…blind? You know what! we all use each other in some way. I needed a motivation in my life when we met a couple of months back. She probably needed me to rediscover her lost love for her husband. I told her –

there’s no such thing like first and second, you need to accept the love that scares you the most, that makes you think twice before saying those three words. And if you care about me, the least you can do is not consider me an option. I let you go.


Word count – 299

Written by Chirasree, a dreamer for –Photo-Fiction #88

 

24 thoughts on “There’s no such thing as first love( 1 min read)

  1. My dear you have written a master piece on the relationships of man and woman. We all love, fear, and want, but at time not the same things. When one or the other is an option it is time to let go. Not with regrets for to regret indicate a loss but with joy for what once was ours. Beautiful written.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

