You’ve got to die( 1 min read)

you’re gonna die today – The message popped up.

I frowned.

you’ve got 10 minutes…, another message arrived.

I looked around the tram and saw an old lady, a middle-aged man, a young girl and a little boy; they looked back at me with a strange smile lingering on their lips.

My phone lit up –

Well, let me refresh your memory…

My heart stood still.

Exactly one year back you murdered a woman who happened to have a mother…an elder brother…a younger sister and a 11 year old kid…remember???

I stood up; how did they find me, I pondered; I’d left that country. My mobile buzzed –

I hope you understood who your fellow passengers are…

I looked up; they all stood together, facing me.

I’d decided that I’d jump off the tram; it’d break a few bones…that’s it, I smirked and turned to run, but my mobile beeped again –

I’m waiting outside in a car just in case you jump and I can run over you…she was my wife…


photo-20170529154641697
This week’s photo prompt is provided by Yinglan

 

Written by Chirasree, a dreamer for –  FFfAW Challenge-Week of May 30, 2017

Word count – 171

42 thoughts on “You’ve got to die( 1 min read)

  1. Excellent story! Very chilling! It baited me right away and kept me wanting more. Welcome to the FFfAW challenge! We are happy you have joined us. If I have told you this before, forgive me. I have been away for a few weeks.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

