Dear Bestie…

Do you remember the days we used to be best friends?

I bet you do.

Do you remember the promises we made, the decisions we'd taken?

Yeah right, we were innocent.

Remember we decided not to get married ever? Huh, now you're married with two kids.

I remember you wanted to be an air hostess. Now you're a housewife.

To my surprise, I don't remember what I wanted to be. Do you?

You know what! I believe we both wanted to be happy. But are you?

Don't ask me if I'm happy. It's a tricky question. It's neither a yes nor a no.

Why don't we talk nowadays? You said you were busy with kids…really? Or…

Those days were better, weren't they? Not because we shared everything, but because we never ignored each other so we could avoid sharing everything.

I'm sure this letter would not reach you for I don't intend it to.

From,

Your forgotten friend.